what do you do for a living?

hey everyone! Was just reading through some threads here and one thing that struck me is how everyone is so dedicated to their babies and I noticed some people worked part time, some full time, some stay at home parents. I was just wondering what people did for a living? It’ll be fun to find out if people in a particular profession are more prone to teaching their babies.

I’m a doctor on maternity leave at the moment, plan to go back to work part time at the end of the year. The option of staying home is getting more and more appealing though!!

Hi :slight_smile:

I am an engineer by profession, left the job to take care of our son. That was the toughest and now the happiest decision I ever made. Now that he is a little older I have started working freelance…looking forward to join back sometime next year when he starts schooling.

I’m a business administrator by profession. I’m the production planner for a company and manage two departments in a plant which allows me to start work very early, work part time and be at home by 10 am so my husband can go to work. We arranged it that way so we could take care of our daughter. :yes: I was very carrier oriented so I never thought I would enjoy so much being at home with my baby. I love it! :yes:

I am a full time mom, although I’m not sure how much longer it will last. I also go to college part time. I have 3 classes left. I also work here on the forums, as you all know.

I work full time but the nice part is I work at HOME. So I take care of our baby and work early mornings, during naps, afternoons, whenever I can :o) I work in marketing/sales.

Heidi

I am an Early Childhood Educator who is a stay home mom for the last few years. I love being home with my kids. I ran a daycare out of my home for several years and loved it. I will be returning to that shortly. I am also homeschooling my ds10yrs and dd17months.