Too many DVDs?

HI, I am new to all this. I bought everything with good recommendation. BrillKids Math, Music and Reader. In addition, i also got YBCR, YBCD, Speekee, Sparkabilities, right brain education and Wink to Learn (chinese) DVDs.

I am just random showing to my son. As there are too many, i need any advice from anyone how to go about it. Also, i forgot to mention i am working mom and my son is in DC.

So anyone who have similar experience to share?

Hi JakieMummy,

I understand your dilemma completely. I will share our current schedule but as a stay at home mom my situation differs from yours. I remember you mentioned that your nanny is not able to operate a computer so I would draft up a schedule of the DVDs for them to show throughout the day. Then you can show your son the lessons on the computer.

In the morning we do LR English and Mandarin. Customized little math files according to his progress. Then we practice drawing by repeating the lesson from tvteacher on the sidewalk, driveway, windows, big boxes, art table, art easel etc.

In the afternoon we do Wink to Learn Chinese and Spanish

Early evening we do The Gentle Revolution Picture Dictionary. Little Musician

After evening outside play we do Little Reader English and Mandarin. Tweedlewink

During free playtime when I am cooking or cleaning I play other educational DVDs or CDs

My son is older and has already seen alot of the early learning DVDs but every now and then I play them for a review. When I was overwhelmed with ALOT of different DVDs I would rotate them out. I would show him one DVD about three or four times before moving on to the next. Your child will soon start letting you know which one they want to watch.

I know it seems like alot but the lessons are not that long and during the DVDs if he has seen it more than a couple times he plays with his toys while listening.
Some days we get through all the lessons, some days we only get through some and some days we do none at all.