Should I give up?

I have been doing GD method for word and math for a couple months.(flash the paper card with no picture) My son is 2.5 years old and my daughter is now almost 8 month old. They are normal child. My son recognize 0-10 since he was 1 year old (I mean he saw the letter and know it noit only counting) . He knew all ABC/since he was 1 year and 4 months(when he saw the letters he know what it is and what the sound of each letter-phonics)

My son was interested in my GD program just only 2 weeks and then not interested at all. My daughter is not interested at all since starting the program. I try to make it fun and do it when they are in the good mood. What s wrong? One day, I stopped the program for a big while and then when we were back , it was the same.

Moreover, I found that they are not interested in books that much even we are reading to them everyday. (I am sure I and my husband read it with fun coz other kids still keep listening to our story except our own kids (they are a little bit older than our kids) ,especially my husband , he did really good as a storyteller.)

Teaching my kids is the thing I love to do and looking forward to but seem they are not in the accept mode. Should I give up? Or this GD method just doesnt work with my kids? Can all kids learn the same way, if we teach them all the same thing??I am thinking about LM and LR. Does anyone failed with the typical GD method but success in LR/LM or any other methods? This is really sad for me. I dont know what to do where to begin it again…

My oldest (two) isn’t always receptive. I also want to know if the Doman program doesn’t work for everyone.

Have you done Doman with Little Reader or by using powerpoint presentations?