question about Doman math dots sessions

I am new to Doman math and do not have the books, but I read through the threads and got some great information, thank you everyone!

I also downloaded Anji’s presets and schedule ( http://forum.brillkids.com/teaching-your-child-math/my-doman-math-schedule/), which is great! But I have a question to you, who have experience with the method and read the books.

In one of the posts, giving an outline of Doman’s method, it was mentioned that there should be 6 sessions, 5 numbers each ( when you introduce the quantities), in this schedule is 10 numbers per session, should I divide each session in two and show the sets separately ( how far apart ( 10 minutes, 5 minutes, 30 minutes) should that be?), should I just show set of 10 cards 3 times a day, or set of 10 cards 6 times a day?

And another question, in the pre-sets numbers come randomly, do I show them randomly or do I show the numbers in order at some point and then later show the same numbers randomly?

Thank you so much, in advance!

I show her sets of 10 dots. I’ve just started though and I haven’t read the book. I flash them on the computer.

You have 2 set (1-5) and (6-10). Each set show 3 times (for 6 sessions) a day for 5 days … then on the 6th day remove 1 and 2, and add 11 and 12. Seperate it into 2 sets again … (3-7) and (8-12) for flashing them first time do it in order. 1st session 3-7 (in order), wait 15 mins min, 2nd session flash 8-12 (in order), 3rd session 3-7 (random), 4th session 8-12 (random), if you don’t have time you can do 4 sessions, if you have time you can do 5th and 6th session. Change 3 and 4 for 13 and 14 on 7th day, show in order each 1st and 2nd session, random thereafter.

Good luck…

Thank you, Trinity Papa! Really helpful and down to the point, appreciate it. I would re-do the files according to this.