Your little readers..

Hello Everyone,

I’m pretty new to the program and this is my 1st poll.
I’ve only had Little Reader for about 2-3 weeks. I haven’t had the time to use it every day nor as often as I would like with my little girl. However… to my surprise. She can read ANYTHING including words we’ve never practiced and words she’s never seen. I was very skeptical at 1st thinking it could only be a coincidence. She’ll be 1 yrs old next week and can identify even the longest most complex words found in the dictionary. Words I haven’t even seen myself. Is this normal after such a short period of time with flash card stimulation? I’ve tried tricking her with words that look the same such as money / monkey. However, she can still identify the correct word. When in the grocery store… I pick items with several words on one package to test her abilities and she’s mastered every attempt. Please let enlighten me on any similar experiences.

Thanks~

Londa~ :blush:

Wow! You have a genius toddler! It’s cool to hear that, though for my kids it took longer unless she uses ESP to guess them which would still be extraordinary! :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:
Congratulations and let us know how it progresses…

Cool! Maybe she learned the words in a past life!