Which language should we teach to read first?

Trying to summarize what I have read through several forum discussions on LR and multilingual child, is that correct?

Languages introduced up to 7-8 months of age (+/- 2 months):
1/ are considered to be native(=first =mother tongue) to the child
2/ should be taught to read as first, we can start to teach reading in those simultaneously

Languages introduced above 10 months of age:
1/ are considered to be second language (forein language) to the child
2/ it is better to start teach reading these languages after child masters reading in his native language?

What are the reasons, advantages vs disadvantages and evidence behind?

My background is in music and linguistics, so here is my take.

My experience and studies confirm is that for the kids, it is all “words” at first, just the building blocks of communication. After a short time, they notice that certain people (grandma) don’t understand certain “flavor” words, and they use only that flavor word with grandma, and others with other people. They begin to notice that an object has several names (this is true in any one language as well) and certain people around them use some names and others use a different one. Pretty soon they are not only differentiating which words (language) they use with what people, they step in and begin to translate (for grandma).