Where Does One Begin?

so, i’m new to this–where or how does one begin?

obviously, i’ve been ‘teaching’ my baby from the beginning in one way or another. . .but i’d like “prepackaged” games to do with him. I’m not really into making a bunch of things myself.

but how do i begin? where did you begin? and where can i get these things?

I guess that depends on what you are interested in teaching your baby.

From what you say, I would probably advise YBCR DVDs to show your child as then you do not have to make any materials and can teach your child to read. At 3 months of age you can also start reading to your child, you should be doing tummy time with him/her to encourage crawling.

Try also looking at product reviews on here to see what types of programmes sell “prepackaged games” that you can play. Welcome to the forums and hope you can have fun teaching your child.

There are many things you can do with an infant:

-Teach math (true math-including division and addition)
-Teach foreign languages
-Teach reading
-Teach encyclopedic knowledge
-Teach physical skills (physically superb - including gymnastics, swimming, yoga, etc)

YOU have to decide what you want to start with. Me, personally–if I had a 3 mo. old baby, I’d start with math, foreign language, and reading.

If you don’t like to make cards and activities, download Little Reader and start showing words that way. Read lots of books together. And Little Reader also helps you to teach math.

Buy TweedleWink for math, too.

Hi Zoebird,

How I wish I had known what I know now, when my son was three months old!!! No matter we do what we can. Although to be honest I had a bit of a traumatic birth and baby blues, and don’t think I was up to much until my son was about four months old! How was it for you?