What was your baby's first sign?

I’ve been signing with my son since he was about 4 months. He started signing “change” a couple of weeks ago but today he did it without me. I usually show him and he will repeat it, but today I was only changing his clothes and he signed to me! He has also tried signing “drink” durring meals. :biggrin: I’m just so glad to see my little guy communicate! We started watching Baby Signing Time and I can tell it has helped!

What was your first experience with your child when they first started signing? How old were they?

My son’s first sign was fish. I signed with him since he was 6 months old, but it wasn’t until he started watching BST and ST (a few months later) that he started signing back. I don’t remember how old he was, but now he can sign over 60 words, and he understands many more.

Actually, he did start signing milk way before that, but he wasn’t very consistent with it.

Drink - Although it took me awhile to recognize it. He was waving both arms, so I wasn’t looking for that exactly :slight_smile:

milk at 5mth. Recently I begin to let him watch baby signing time every morning not sure how many signs he understands.

well, the milk sign too at 6th month.

Hi mommies and daddies!

I met BRILLKIDS last year when I was eyeing for ideas how to teach my newly born baby then. I owe Brill Kids for the strategy I used for my baby.

I printed the infant simulation. When the beta testing was over, I could not use it anymore at least I have a print out of some files.

My baby can talk. I am so happy with her fast development.

At barely 2-3 months old, she used to make sounds and talk to herself. It is so funny because other babies (her cousins and my relatives is not as talkative as my baby). She even snores then. Fortunately, it stopped when she turned 4 mos.