What topic interests you the most about Homeschooling

Which topic in homeschooling interests you the most?

free curriculum, scheduling, making your own curricula, activity ideas, or themes

Is there anything that you want to see more of in the homeschooling forum? If so please post.

hi… am a newbie here :slight_smile:

my doter will turn 2 this coming apr… i would love to homeschool her but i may not have 24 hrs as i am a FTWM… maybe u can help me on scheduling and just how can i make this part time HS happen…

i oso dont have any teaching skills … :wacko:

TIA

Having four children I’m all about free curriculum! :laugh:
I also like activity ideas. I thinking having ideas from others helps and it helps me spawn off others too.

As for the other poster. At the age of 2 learning should be fun and on the spur of the moment. No need to be scheduling a 2yr old’s day. Homeschool scheduling shouldn’t start until they are much, much older.

If your 2 yr old is reading , then continue working on learning new words.
Get books out from the library for her to read or you to read along with her.
If you have a child that loves workbooks , then go to your local store and pick up a few. There is LOTS of free worksheets online that you can print out and do together. Coloring (learn to color in the lines, helps with handwriting later on), Counting ( use cereal, cars, counting cubes, stuffed animals etc.) If you use Little Math, use it.

I love File Folder Games as well as my girls. You can go to www.filefolderfun.com
Older kids make Lapbooks, little kids make Totbooks. http://www.1plus1plus1equals1.com/TotBooksTotPacksALL.html
The website I posted up above there has free printables to make Totbooks. Also visit her blog too, as its part of Tot School.
Play, play , play.