What To Teach 4 Week Old

Hi, I’m pretty new to BrillBaby. I have a 4 week old daughter, and she is so alert! I just want to know the best things to do to start her in the right direction.
We’re doing the infant stimulation flash cards, and lots of tummy time. Is there any other threads to read? I didn’t find too much, so any ideas or books to read or forum threads would be great! It’s tough, alot of the site is geared to slightly older children. Thanks alot!

tattooedmommy,

Welcome to the forum! You are in the right place :wink: My suggestion is possible to read “How Smart is your Baby” by Glenn Doman. I wish I had read it when my daughter was 4 months old :tongue: lol

There are two posts that may be hepful to you:

http://forum.brillkids.com/general-discussion-b5/stimulating-your-newborn/msg31194/?topicseen
http://forum.brillkids.com/introduce-yourself/hello-everyone-from-judy-mendes/

The second one is a wonderful success history and I’m sure her post will give you great information.

Hope this helps!

I’m sure you will do great! :yes:

Thanks, both threads are great! I have one more question. Has anyone used word cards from newborn, or is it better to start at 3 months? Can they remember words now? (1month) She loves to watch YBCR, and usually will sit and actively watch for about 10-15 minutes, but I don’t know if it will do any good! Thanks everyone!

Hi!I was in exactly the same position as you! Then I bought “how smart is your baby” and “how to teach your baby to read”. These are two awesome boojs on how to stimulate your newborn. They describe exqactly the activities as well as reading material which you need to show to your baby. They say that each day not stimulating is like "pruning your babies’ brain, and they effectively lose those wonderful abilities when not used.