Visual Perception for older kids 4years +

Hello Everyone,

I just posted 5 files but I was unable to add a description of the file (sorry this is my first time) - The files I just uploaded are part of the observation training I am playing with my daughter.

The Idea is to present simple pictures to the children in a flash and then ask them to draw what they just saw; what ever they can remember is great, it is an excersise that will improve the visual perception -over time. First just simple bw drawing, later on increase the number of items, add colors and so on…

hope this is useful for you guys

Regards,

Gloria D.

very cool ty… I was wondering how to use them…thanks for the description. karma

HI Mandi; Thanks !!! :wink:

Well the idea is that these excersices help the kids with observation training and photographic memory,
at the begining it will feel like you dont get a thing… but in time they will be able to get all the details in one shot and reproduce them without any effort.

I start as reccomended in RBrain making sure we are happy, grateful and relax, breathing for 2 minutes (which always makes my daughter laugh instead of relax… I hope she will get use to my breathing face soon LOL) then I tell her we are playing a game and in this game like the others we play she will always win, no matter what she draws - we always celebrate her doing it.