Success stories to encourage this mom

Can some of you tell me your sucsess stories of teaching your baby math. I’d also like to hear what you did (what worked and what didn’t). I’m just starting out and would love to hear from you veteran math-teaching moms. :yes:

Hi there THen,

We have also just started … My son is just over three and a half, so has missed the window period for the dots. Although I did try them anyway, but in the end he said he hated them. So we do regular counting numbers and words. We have just started doing dot to dots and go from number to numer. As to sums and things I’d love to hear more. I did do a set of addition sums for him, but honestly am find time a mission. I downloaded some of the equations in the free downloads, but didn’t understand them. So hope some others give you their suggestions too.

Thanks

TABS

i started teaching dot cards to E at her age 6 month. she is very interested to the cards and we continued it. now she can count from 15 month to her. we give beads to her and she enjoys counting.

we shows he plash cards for reading and now some simple words she read.

we are gland that we started teaching her early. now she knows shapes toooo :biggrin:

I wrote this reply here about my experience teaching my son math with the Glenn Doman math program:
http://forum.brillkids.com/teaching-your-child-math/anyone-get-results-from-doman-math-method/msg3961/#msg3961