strengthening immune system

A friend wrote to me saying how her little girl is always sick, asking me for tips how to strengthen her immune system. I am not proud :rolleyes: but can boast of very healthy kids. I thank God for that & for His guidance in helping me to learn & find good sources on healthy living.
It’s not comprehensive, I put it together pretty quick to get it off to her & then thought to share it with everyone & to get other ideas from all of you, wonderful parents, on how to strengthen children’ immune system & your natural remedies. i’M REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING FROM ALL OF YOU!!!
(Disclaimer: this is not to replace medical advice & I’m not a professional doctor or nurse, this is just a mother’s experience)
I want to give you some tips on strengthening your daughter’s immune system. Most of them are just common sense ones, but I know they really work.

1. I’m sure you know & do already, but i’ll mention it anyways - NO JUNK FOOD!!! That destroys their immune system.
  2. Exercise – ourdoors is best & a must at least 4-5 times a week. It has to be vigorous! Of course if she’s weak, you want to start slower, but it has to have her heart beating for an extended period of time & her sweating to strengthen her. Do be aware of the winds & esp. drafts, but also do not overdress her – when she’s going for an active time overdressing can cause more problems than underdressing.
  3. LOTS of water, fruits & veggies!!! As much as possible, use only whole grains, makes a world of difference!
  4. Garlic does wonders. If you can get her to eat it on a regular basis raw – it’s the best, if not, add into her food cooked as much as only possible, you can’t put too much. Garlic toast is always a favorite.