start flashcard 1st or little reader program

Hey,

My second baby is going to come out soon…so i wander when shud i start teaching him? shud i start flashcard first? when shud i start little reader because i worried little reader will be too interesting compared to flashcard that he will not like to see flashcard at all. what shud i do?pls i need advice!! thanks

I think the desission is yours.
I will tell you how we did it. I am no expert, I will just tell you what I did with my daughter.
Before 4 months: Infant stimulation cards, black and white cards, toys, books, check board,etc. You can find more info on this in Glenn Doman’s book “How smart is your baby”
You can find review of the book at www.childandme.com
At 4.5 month we started LR. The sessions are short, fast, full of great contents, no preparation. It made my life so much easier.
At 6 months we started YBCR program, 10 min a day (half DVD)
At 7 months TweedleWink once a day.

That is amount of screen time I was comfortable with. But the choice is yours.
Hope this info will help :slight_smile:

Thanks for your advice…I have prepared a lot of flashcards for my first girl before I found out about
LR. Has anyone try to do LR n flashcards together n face any problem of baby don’t like flashcards?