Should begin with Read first? Or both math and read?

Hi there,

I am new to Gd method and dont even have time to read the book. I skip the first few chapters to read at Chapter 7 to save my time. Now I have both Math card and Read cards in hands. That is my status now.

I would like to do math and read to my kids, 2.4 years old son and 6 months old daughter. GD suggest to do reading first but I dont want to waste my time. (I wasted lots of time before knowing GD method) Is it too many sessions for them? Can I do both math and read at the same session? Actually, I started Math card for almost 2 weeks before i found that Glenn Doman suggest reading first. so confused now. Do you have any suggestions?

For Math, my son seems to like it and repeat my words all the time I showed him (I did not ask him to but he did it by himself) My daughter prefer to look at my face instead of the cards! What should I do?

And how about encyclopedic knowledge? May I use Powerpoint presentation to 6 months old? too young? just afraid that it might not good for her eyes.

Thanks in advance
ing

have not tried all these methods on babies yet but I read what other ppl have said :

They just customise their program according to what they like and have time to do.

It seems some ppl do a bit of everything in a day if they have time. No fixed rules/sequence.

Looking at PC and TV Screens I read is fine 4 mths onwards or rather the baby eyes only develop by 4 mths to focus on them. Just don’t over do eg not more than x min a time.

I hear this repeated so many times that most important is to make sure both you and baby enjoy the programs you show (Read/Math/Encyclopedic Paper/Electronic flashcards).

My older kids(7 & 9) already in school so lots of school homework.
Only after school work finish I show them around 10 min of Little Reader/Little Math/Tweedlewink/WinkToLearn Chinese.
Maybe like 3 days in a week. As at other days it’s too late and they need to sleep.