Robert's Perfect Pitch & Note Reading

Hi everyone! Here’s an update on my 27-month-old Robert who’s been learning on his own with Little Musician. After a couple of weeks of using LM, he has been partial to specific lessons - Solfege, Note Sounds, and the Solfege Songs. He would demand me to play them over and over, his enjoyment only waning after a full hour of repetition. Not long after, he had accurate recall of the notes upon hearing them and can read them on the staff.

The video below is my second time to test him. Since I mostly leave him to click by himself on the custom playlist I created, I didn’t have the chance to oversee him, correct him if necessary, or to develop a good ear on my own. The flashcards I used are screenshots of LM printed in grayscale to test if he can recognize notes not by relying on its colors but by its positions on the staff. I have zero musical background so any contructive criticism or advice would be very appreciated. :slight_smile: Thank you for watching!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTwufdmdYwY

Wow. He’s phenomenal! I don’t have any musical background either but that is very impressive! What a brilliant job! Can’t wait to see more of his progress.

Most impressive! Many congratulations, and thanks for posting this!

Thank you for the kind words Scruff and KL. :slight_smile: We’re planning to try Soft Mozart alongside with LM. He is playing some solfege notes on the piano now, hopefully SM would get us playing with both hands.

A huge thanks also to the many ideas we got from this forum especially from TmT. Cammie likes the colored dots on her fingers. :slight_smile: She’s now 5, has perfect pitch too but is just beginnning to play the piano.

KL, any plans on launching an tablet version for LM? That would be awesome!