Really really frustrated with teaching my child

I have been doing early education with my daughter since she was 3 months old and I’m about ready to chuck in the towel because i just feel like im getting absolutly no where with her.

The other day I was playing on the floor with her with her word box and we were putting two and three words together but she will only look at one card instead of looking at both cards from left to right and will pick one of the cards and do the action. I have also noticed that if she sees words that a similar she guess them or assumes it to be a word she already knows. For example when she sees the word gate she signs game, the word pretty is potty.

I beginning to wonder if I have done something wrong or I have stumbled across a learning difficulty she might have? I also do maths with her and loads of EK on power point presentations, Take her to Gymbaroo and swimming!

Does anyone have any advice because I wonder if I should keepo perservering or just give up. She does enjoy what we do she does sign for more after each presentation, and we have lots of fun, but I feel like im just getting no where and I thought by now she might be showing ‘signs’ that she is a little more brighter than the average bear without sounding like im trying to be mean about other kids her age!

Maybe she is dyslexic. They dont normally test babies for it though, as they arent expected to be reading. So keep it up. Eventually a pair of unusual coloured glasses might fix the problem.

I will keep it up, its just so frustrating at times. I wish she was more verbal, never mind it will all come out soon enough!

Gah. No one-year-old is “dyslexic.” Give me a break.

My advice is just take it easy. If you’re not having fun, the kid probably isn’t having fun, and then, well, it won’t work. Try something that you both enjoy. There are so many different educational methods/tasks to try out. Why stick with what doesn’t seem to be working?