piano posture and form

My daughter is taking piano lessons - 30 minutes once per week for a very economical price of $26 per lesson. My goal is really music enjoyment and brain development. I’m not expecting her to become a concert pianist. Anyway I have a neighbor who had master’s in music and grew up and was trained in Russia. She watched Sarah play piano today. She says that Sarah is learning bad habits and is being trained incorrectly. Sarah just started 6 months ago. She was very helpful in showing me the proper posture. I need to buy an adjustable height piano bench because the one we have is too low and a foot rest. Also she says that Sarah is not holding her hands in the correct curved position. Also she is concerned that Sarah is learning songs and is reading music before mastering scales and proper position. We don’t do scales at all. She says in Russia that they start with just one finger and the proper curved position then very slowly add fingers and scales. It sounds tedious. She also called Sarah a “wunderkind” due to her academic accomplishments which makes me nervous. Sarah doesn’t practice piano daily and I don’t pressure her to over achieve in academics. She got an early start in academics with this forum and the benefits just multiply now with little effort. Anyway she is volunteering to take over her music studies for a reduced price so that I would just be paying a small amount more. Anyway I don’t really like to mix friends and business so I probably won’t take her up on the offer. However now I’m feeling concerned about the bad habits and poor posture. She says Sarah will not be able to reach her musical potential with bad posture and habits. Is anyone else concerned about fluidity and posture? I know many are using soft mozart. Is there any focus on posture and scales? What does everyone else think? We started with playing songs immediately. We are playing on the bass and treble cleft already. Is this common? What is everyone else doing with