Optimising your time...

What at your tips and which multi-tasks do you perform?

Today it struck me that I’m constantly doing two things at once. My partner says I have a bad memory and I believe it is because I never really ‘commit’ to what i do.

For example, when i supervise my daughter in the bathtub, I scrub the sink and wash the mirror (we have a tiny tiny bathroom); when I cook, I sing or talk to her; when i prepare my lessons (I’m a teacher), i plan her next lunch…

I mean we all do it to some extend, but how do you manage to focus on things when your baby’s welfare is constantly in your mind?

I guess we all moms have the same problem,I think about all the stuff I have to do with my daughter all the time…
But I guess we can organized more our schedule,I know it is hard because being a mom, a wife and a teacher( or any other profession that takes work home) at the same time is not easy.I am a teacher also…and let me tell you IT IS a challenge get ready everthing at the same time.

But In my personal experience when I dedicate time to my daughter, it is completely hers,I forget other stuff( I try :biggrin: ) when It is bath time, all my senses are in the tub with her,the bathroom can wait but my baby is growing so fast and she won’t wait for me. I usually clean the bathroom when she is sleeping.
I prepare my classes when she is sleeping also.
Most of the time when she eats I try to sit with her and do flashcards with her and signing also,but like other times when my kitchen is a mess, I honestly have to dedicate time to my kitchen and like you say, talk to her, sing to her,play with her, show her what I am doing, and usually play music too.

Sometimes I wish I could several things at the same time…BUT she won’t let me :nowink: She is 14 months old and she hates me to be in the computer without her in my lap, or watch tv while She is there, she makes me turn off the tv, She just ask me for attention and she has to get it or I’m in trouble. :biggrin: