Non-Chinese Speaking Mandarin

I am very impressed with these kids, whenever I see these commercials.

Incredible!! Thanks for posting!

They all sound as if they were taught in Mainland China or by a Mainland Chinese teacher.

wow, that’s amazing

I’m wondering if watching little pim and other DVD’s on regular basis is enough for small children to learn a language

AMAZING!! Although I don’t have any worries about my son not learning mandarin and speaking one day as a native speaker this video definitely gives me motivation to continue doing all that I do:) Thanks for posting!!

patience,

Would you mind sharing what you do with your son? Do you know mandarin?

I really want to teach my daughter madnarin, but I don’t speak it. I have been thinking about buying the Little Pim DVD, but I’m not sure if that would be enough. Also I go the Pimsleaur CD’s so she can listen to them when she goes to bed.

Ideas???

Dear Joha and Everyone,

I am still learning the language, but I do have a mandarin teacher who helps a lot. I get all of my material through her. Along with wink-to-learn and flashcards, I speak to him as much as I can in mandarin and my teacher will also talk to him after our lessons. There are certain phrases that I say on a regular basis to him and so I have learned how to say them in mandarin as well. For example, “Put your shoes on”, “Put your clothes on”, “Come here please”, “What’s the matter?” and “Are you hungry?” We also listen to nursery rhymes and I also learn them on my own so that I can sing them to him when we are away from home. Hope this helps and let me know if you have any more questions :slight_smile:

I love it! Truly amazing and very cute! :slight_smile:

impressive! i’m looking forward to receiving the little pim vids i ordered for my toddler…will keep you posted as to how things go…

I borrowed a Chinese Little Pim DVD from the library, and we love it!
Good luck! :slight_smile: