New & seeking ideas!

Hi everyone,

I’m a SAHM to a 2.4 yr old girl. I do early learning activities at home with her and have reached a point where I don’t know what to do next. Everything I have my daughter do, she masters it so fast with very little repetition needed. I would like to introduce some more challenging activities for her to do; maths, puzzles, anything early learning really, any suggestions? I haven’t introduced her to learning how to read: though something that has crossed my mind.

These are the things she knows:

Entire alphabet + sounds
Numbers 1-30 (then counts 40, 50, 60 etc)
Can add up small quantities of objects up to 5
Masters any age appropriate puzzles quickly
Matches objects, letters (for puzzles etc) with eaze
Colours: pink, purple, red, yellow, green, brown, black, white, orange
Shapes: triangle, square, oval, rectangle, circle, star

Things we are working on:

Size sequencing, patterning, cutting skills, pre-writing skills, 2D-3D shapes, numbers after 40.

I still continue to go through all the thing she already knows with her but she has become quite bored with what I am working on with her now. I look at blogs for suggestions but maybe there might be someone else out there who might have better ideas on what my daughter may be interested in. She loves anything math or alphabet related.

Thank you!

The only things that immediately leap to mind are reading and what the Doman crowd calls “EK,” or “encyclopedic knowledge.” Brillkids has some of the best presentations for EK. I’ve made over 150 of them myself (here on Brillkids and also here: http://www.slideboom.com/people/papa123abc).