need help urgently on right brain method

Hi everyone ,

I am very new to the right brain method. Have a 3 yr beautiful gal , who is always eager to learn. I don’t know which to buy - tweedle wink, signing time, leapfrog, YCCR or what else. so so many choice , n i am down in Malaysia for holiday , so thinking of pick up something , since don;t have schichida or heguru classes. i am looking for good flashcards . can’t imagine doing them myself . but yes open to idea of e-flashcard
thks

Hi mna,

It’s a bit difficult to answer your question because those products are like comparing apples and oranges so to speak. What are you goals, just right brain development? To teach her to read? What is her current level, are you starting from “scratch?”

Hi MNA,

If you are focussing on right brain education, then you should be looking at TweedleWink. But TMT is right, you need to be clear on your goals before you buy anything so that you get exactly what you are looking for. If you’re open to e-flashcards, you might also want to consider BrillKids LR and LM (I’m assuming you don’t already have either programs).

hi MNA-
since your DD is 3, i would go for more things geared toward older toddlers and not babies. video wise i love the leap frog videos. she learned her letters, sounds of letters when she was 15 months old. and because of leap frog she knows rules… so when she sees 2 vowels together, she says “when 2 vowels go walking the first one does the talking”, etc. BEFORE 2! she is a smart girl but that is all leap frog.

flash cards are the big thing for RB education. i would do a little research on doman’s sight and others to see what you should do for a child of 3, as i think the flash card thing might be different as (i believe) it was designed for infants and young toddlers. i flashed like crazy when she was 7 mo. old, but now that she just turned 2, i have to change my tactic a little bit as she wants/needs something a bit more interactive.