My son turns 4 months next week. What should I be doing for early learning?

Reading?
Signing?

New parent here…

Thank you

If i were you i would start reading programs like ybcr and LR
little bit later signing time.

what is LR?

He watches the YBCR, I copied the DVDs. Can I say that here? :slight_smile:

LR=Little Reader (software by brillkids)

here’s a link to other acronyms:
http://forum.brillkids.com/coffee-corner-general-chat/acronyms-explained/

Hi thisengineburns! Welcome to the forums and the journey of early learning! I am also fairly new to all of this, having discovered a whole new world a few months ago when I found BrillKids. I am blogging about my experiences in early learning and parenting in general at earlylearningdownunder.blogspot.com

My baby is five months old so we may be going through similar things! At the moment we are doing the Doman reading and math programs, watching one lesson of Tweedlewink a day, YBCR and trying to get on top of encyclopedic knowledge. We are also doing swimming and gymbaroo. Hope this helps and look forward to seeing you around!

Lisa

sooo much stuff!!

Where do you get the doran stuff? I found the website but no place to order.

Any place to get used Tweedlewinks or what not? This stuffs expensive!

Here is the link to the IAHP online store for the Doman teaching programs: http://www.gentlerevolution.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Store_Code=G&Category_Code=K

There is also currently a used set of Teach Your Baby Math on eBay going for $10.50: http://cgi.ebay.com/The-Glenn-Doman-Teach-Your-Baby-Math-Program-/280588623780?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4154629fa4

Hope this helps!

Welcome to this forum thisengineburns. You will be delighted with all the wonderfull information around early development. At four month it is an excellent time to start. You can read about YBCR, LR and tweddlewink on just typing on the serach space.