My kid fell out of love with the LM program- what should I do?

Hi everybody,
I’ve been using LM (and LR) with my 20 months old son since he was about 12 months. He learned the numbers so quickly it was amazing! He loves to play with numbers, count steps and recognize them where ever we go. However, once I invite him to do the LM sessions he is reluctant to come (he never refuses the LR and even asks me to do it and when it ends he asks for more…). He can sits through the numeral part of the session and then wonders off. I continue the other parts of the sesions hoping that he at least absorbs something by listening. I’ve noticed that when i do that he talks to himself and somtimes repeats (some of ) what he hears. I wonder if anyone has a suggestion how to help him fall in love with the program all over again and what do you think about the auditory absorbtion of the naration? And another thought I have to share is the fact that I try to practice Domann’s “mantra” not to test the kid therefore I am not really sure whether he recognizes the amounts flashed or not. Has anyone managed to find a way of discovering/ monitoring the kid’s knowledge without testing him or at least without letting him feel he’s being tested?

Have you tried giving your son a break from LM or switching the fonts and background color?
My son started losing interest in LM and we as were going through the lessons he refused to look at the screen. I continued playing the lessons for him for a couple days because atleast he was listening. But I also often recite numbers, and different operations to him so I tried playing his LM lessons inbetween his LR Chinese and English lessons.He also loves LR and can not get enough. But he became quite agitated during the LM lessons and I did not want to have him dislike numbers so I gave him a break for about a week and now he has been loving his LM lessons again. I have had to give him a break twice now since he was five months old.