Making Videos (DomanMom style) - Merged

Dear KL and All,

Since I am more of a novice with computers than most, and do not have a digital camera or recorder, nor am I a “mp3/ipod” user, and I have not really used Powerpoint too much, I am unfamiliar with how to create/use the multi-media files that make LR a multi-sensory teaching tool. At the moment I am only creating flashcards with words and reading them to the girls. I feel like I am depriving the girls from the maximum potential of LR. :confused:

And after watching the following video (that I believe is by DomanMom - my new heroine), I want to know how to use LR to create something like this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q42VevhyZDE&feature=channel

This is why the how-to videos are important to me, since my background is very limited with multimedia. So, I guess I would be most interested in either reading instructions or seeing a video on how to create and customize a playlist from beginning to end in order to benefit from LR more. The videos on creating words and categories are informative, but I am still a little lost on the playlists and how to use them for the Doman method of reading.

Thus far, I have created five sets of words with five words in each set and show each set 3 x per day with time in between each set. But it seems like the playlists combine sets. And then you can vary the method of presentation depending on the type of media that you have and want to be displayed during the playback - which is what I am guessing is in the Bits video above?

I plan to upgrade soon - after we figure out what is slowing down my laptop and I am able to install the Arabic Desktop publishing software.

And at this point - I only have big red words as flashcards. :rolleyes: My poor girls have a technically challenged mother.

I hope that is clear. And thank you for your patience! :slight_smile:

Ayesha

Hi Y’all!

I have a couple of questions…