Is it too late to start the Doman method with my 2.1/2 son?

I really wish I found this forum earlier, now I feel like I nearly miss the “learning window”.

My son is 2/1/2 years now, I haven’t started showing him the flash cards yet, but I started taking pictures of him and put them in a powerpoint with simple red bold words. He seems to be interested because he sees himself , however, I don’t know if he is able to learn to read this way or not now.

Anyone started the Doman method late and how well did it work?

Thanks for sharing.

I am not an expert in this but I don’t see any reason why not. A cousin of mine used YBCR on her two and a half year old and it worked well. He should catch on very quick.

Never be too late to start the DG method… it is said that the earlier the better. Actually for 2.5 yrs old is still the golden period for the baby to learn, don’t give up. The bonding between you and your son is of ulmost important, he can feel the love in watching the power point prepared by you… no worry … here got a lot of support to you.

haha starting late is better than not starting at all … just that the little fellow is much much moe mobile n ask much much more why why …

for toddlers its best to be fast, or quick, rather than rushing, and teach him what he is interested in … you can go broad covering here and there on a general basis … or take him out to zoo, or market or sth and see if he has interest in cars, or fruits, or animals or what have you … maybe even batman figurines … and if he is interested in cars then just look for more car info, the various types of cars, and its parts etc … and then start writing some words with the pictures and soon he will catch on … and he wil realise hey there is a name for this thing … and soon he starts to get interest in knowing the names of all those things and more …

good luck …

EthanMama,