I'm new and excited

Hi,
My name is Apryl. I have a 2 year old son named Joel and another on the way. Let me just say a little about us. Joel was born at 24 weeks gestation and spent 3 months in the NICU. He did far better than expected and has had no long-term effects from his pre-term birth. I’ve been working on reading with him for a few months now and am so excited to see that I’m not alone. I haven’t been very consistent with teaching him, so I hope this will help me to stay on track. I haven’t purchased any software yet, so I’d be interested in hearing from anyone who has and if it was worth it (vs. just downloading the flashcard files). Thanks,
Apryl

Hi welcome to the forum,
Here we can exchange information about our kids, to help other parents to resolve some situations, we learn from other parents also, I do download stuff, it is excelent, kids love learning by playing with pictures and sounds.
have fun

Hi and welcome to the forums. It’s great to have you here! Feel free to browse the forums and add to any discussions that interest you. Please let us know if you have any questions or need any help getting around. We hope to hear more from you soon!
Nikki

AprylP, I just found this website myself and I am loving it. Finally a place to go where I do not feel judged over stimulating my baby with reading and math games.

I started with handmade Doman Flashcards and dots. DD likes them, but does get bored sometimes.

I purchased the YBCR about a month ago. I like it because it helps with MY Motivation. Not sure if it was necassarily worth the cost because of the exchange and shipping made it about 50% more. Thankfully dd does watch the videos and likes the sliding cards. I found most of the cards to be repeats of my handmade Doman flashcards. If I would have know about this website before I bought YCBR, I might not have purchased it. Yet, sometimes buying something to keep myself going is helpful.