I have to go back to work - the method still works?

Hello!

I started the Doman-reading program with my little daughter 2 weeks ago. She is now 4.5 months old. Unfortunately I have to go back to work :frowning: in 10 days. So I can only continue the program with little daugther in the evenings.

What do you think? Is it still possible to teach her to read? I mean, I surely won’t have time to repeat everthing 9 times a day

Thanks for your opinions!!

Little Reader with curriculum definetly will be the best option in your situation, it is designed so you can do it twice or even just once a day and you do not need to spend the time to prepare the lessons. I think it is definetly possible, just have fun and do what you can! :slight_smile:

Thanks! Can you please tell me, what “Little Reader with curriculum” exactly is? Where do I find information about it? (sorry, I’m a beginner). I live in Germany, so I need the words in german.

Hi Lolobride,

You can get more info here: http://www.brillkids.com/teach-reading/index.php

Take a free trial to check it out!

Skylark - thanks for the plug! (K2U!) :smiley:

Some of the powerpoints/LR are in German, but not all of them.

It is possible to do the program and work/attend school, etc. Just remember that progress will be slower, way slower.

Do what you can do. Every bit helps
 and is fun!

I had to work with babies #1, 4, 5, 6, and will still be working with #7.

Only 2 and 3 had me full time during toddlerhood and I think that was God’s doing because #2 (Joseph) had to deal with severe autism (that, thank God for Glenn Doman, is now nothing more than a bit of “quirkiness” with an intense love of mathematics!)

All of my children have benefitted from whatever level of program I was able to do with them, and I look forward to continuing with the new little one who should be here within the next few weeks at the rate he is growing!