I feel i dont have time to teach my daughter

Hi. I started doing when my daughter was 2 years and a half. Now she is 2 years and 10 months. Just yesterday I realised that I have not really been teaching her for 2 months as I was busy moving to another country. Now I am studying nursing and I don’t have time to teach her. I feel bad as my daughter loves learning. Whenever she sees the flashcards I made her, she hugs them and asks me to read them to her. I really want to teach her but I don’t know how to manage my time. Is there anyone in a similar situation? What did you do? I really need suggestions.

Take advantage of the time during eating, bathing, etc. Just show her flashcards during the activity and make it more fun for both of you. For bathing, maybe you can even make home books (plastified so water doesn’t touch the page) and read together while playing in the bath. Depending on her level and her interest, you play different games, maybe even teach her math or something else while eating, cutting in slices for her etc. Just keep the flashcards so you can use them easily.
It’s just a thought, maybe others will share more.

Justbeinmommy-
No worries! So many of us here worry about fitting in everything we would like to do!
First thing: prioritize! What is the very most important thing you can teach her? What do you want to focus on? What is easier to teach ‘on the fly’ and what needs more preparation on structure?

Once you have determined this (for us it was reading, as we felt, and still feel that EVERYTHING begins here, come up with a schedule. Can you fit Little Reader into the bedtime routine? Can you show it at mealtime? Do you have a carer that can show it to your child so that you can devote more time to reading books or other?