I am new to early childhood education

I have a 2 1/2 yo, and 6 mo old. I just recently started some early childhoo education with my girls. My older daughter has always been advanced without my tryin to teach her anything. So after her showing me she is capable of so much more I have started putting more effort into their education early on. I wish I started sooner. We are YBCR, tweedlewink, and doman math method right now.
I am wondering what else I should work on with them. I have plenty of time to spend because I am a Sahm and try to spend all of my time with them. I am just nieve and don’t realize what else their is out there. Lol

Hi Niniedney,

There’s really a lot you can do to help your child’s early development. Not all of it has to be about academics. Sounds like you’re already doing quite a bit but let’s clarify a little first.

Tweedlewink - is this the classes or the DVDs?
YBCR - I’m assuming this is the program by Robert Titzer?

You might want to consider adding physical activities and “bits of intelligence” cards (Doman program). You can buy them from Doman or make your own. Just pick a topic, e.g. Solar system. One a card, paste a picture of the subject, e.g. The Sun. On the back, write down 10 facts about the sun. Make a series of cards - for this example, it could be Earth, Venus, Mars, Saturn, etc. Flash the picture part of the cards to your child and read the name of the card. Flash the cards again but this time read out the first bit of information you have written on the back of the card. Do this three times a day with 4 bits of intelligence cards. The next day, flash the cards and read the second bit of information. It should take you 10 days to get through four cards. Then start on another four cards. You can stay with the same subject or change topics. Follow your child’s interest. THis will be great for your 2.5yo. The recommendation is to start at 8 months, but you can see if your 6 mo is interested.