Hi Everyone- Dad of 18 MO Son...

Hi Everyone,

I just purchased the Your Baby Can Read video and flash card set from an infomercial and just found this site today- I ordered Doman’s books last night from Amazon. My son has had a pretty good introduction for a complete novice- I am sure he would be reading right now if I had started him at 2-3 months. Since my wife is Chinese her mom came to the US to help when he was 3 months old and between my mom and hers and my wife and I- he has developed with good early motor skills and language skills in both English and Chinese. My mom told us we had to make him crawl or he could only use half his brain- he wanted to walk and not crawl so we did crawl training at lunch everyday for 15 minutes for 2 months…He started walking at age 9 months- he is a world traveler on his first visit to China. I had him walking in the hotel lobby in Hong Kong walking up and down the stairs- he thought it was so much fun! Until last week he did not know any written words outside of the alphabet- he already can sing his ABC’s and several other nursery songs. He already has about 10 words down that he has read to me before looking at the picture either on flash cards or the video in just 1 week. When he is interested he can repeat the whole video- we do it as a family together to make it as interactive as possible. But I quickly realize I need customization- there are so many things I want to do- Like a number and name of the presidents then the picture- he already knows Obama. I also want to start him on Chinese characters- which will be very hard to learn according to my wife!

So any help or direction would be greatly appreciated. I am really excited to see his progress- we thought he was ahead of other kids but realize he may be behind some of the early learners- I just want him to have fun and hope that he will be reading English by the time he is 2…

Eric