Help me decide - i teach a small group of 3 yr olds

After having taught two of my children to read by 3 and the third by 4 yrs of age, and seeing how well they did with school and just simply seeing firsthand how much a young child CAN learn when giving the opportunity…it is killing me to simply do fun themes and show them a letter a week as most preschool curriculums suggest. I am a researcher by nature and I’ve done a lot of studying and I AM going to change/supplement my traditional curriclum next year. I could always do what I did for my children, but there is SO much more available on the market now (and I WOULD NOT have to make everything myself!).

what program do you suggest for a 2 1/2-3 year old who hasn’t really learned much yet?

thanks

I think that would depend on your facilities - you could show Little Reader if you had a big enough screen (you may need permission if it is a school though), YBCR could also work. What exactly do you want to teach - reading? math? a combination? encyclopediac knowledge? anything else? Personally I believe with little effort you can add any of these into an already set up preschool curriculum.

I would probably start with LR if you have the flexibility to do so (is this a home daycare environment or school environment?) because it is the most versitile and requires the least amount of screen time if administration/parents object to that sort of thing.

And yes, what subjects are you looking to teach? Are you considering adding foreign language? Most parents would love that.

Only have a moment, and not much time for suggestions…I just want to say loudly “Yay for you, Rexann! For daring to take your class to a whole new level!” I’m thrilled that you will have the chance to challenge the little ones (and not loose your own mind out of boredom! lol )

Rexann,