Hello all!

Hi everyone! I rarely get computer time for myself, so please forgive me if I don’t respond right away to any of your replies. With the excuse out of the way (!), I am brand new to YBCR and the like and just happened to find this site through the yahoo group. Any ideas for my family…I have a 14 yr old girl (I know…), a (soon-to-be) 7 yr old boy whom might get home-schooled this upcoming school year, a (soon-to-be) 3 yr old boy and a (soon-to-be) 11 month old boy.

I’m actually interested in any ideas at all on what to do. The baby, I suppose, is a “no-brainer”…I’ve been showing him flashcards and some powerpoints which he loves! The toddler, mostly could not care less for “learning”…though he has been somewhat interested in some power points. My eldest boy will most likely be taught at home for an undetermined period of time due to special circumstances.

First of all…how will I manage my time with all of this??? Secondly, I want the best for all of them, but will really need to buckle down and make sure my 7 yr old will get enough time, attention and guidance so that he can not only “keep up” with his public school counterparts…but I want him to excel (especially since I feel that he is capable of so much more and the busier he is, the better!).

Thank you so much for reading and any responses are certainly appreciated! And in case I do not come on here too often (or even know where to go to check for replies! lol please feel free to send anything along to my email: babyben610(at)yahoo(dot)com

Thanks!

Welcome, babyben!

I think there was recently a thread about how we all manage with so little time. Check the Early Learning (general) board or the Coffee Shop board for that. Or post a specific new topic on that - there are many parents here in similar situations, I’m sure!

PS - you may want to ‘disguise’ your email like replacing ‘.’ with ‘dot’ or it’ll get harvested by spam bots.

Hello and welcome to this fantastic forum!