Fleshcards reading duration

Hi,

I am new to this forum and I am new to parenting. I have a 7-mo old boy whom I have have been reading to. I have just recently found Little Reader and am interested in trying out the fleshcards. I have some questions for those who have tried it:

1. How young did you start your baby with the fleshcards?
  2. What is the duration of the fleshcards lesson? I know that babies don’t really have a long attention span, just wondering how long you do it for.

Thank you.

YD

i started teaching my E when she was 6 month and my kivi at 2 month
both my kids lov lr .

at the start u can try a session of 2 minutes and can increase tming depending on ur kids attetion and interest.
hop this helps u

We started at 4 months with #1 and at 6 months with #2 ( due to moving and computer problems :frowning: )

They both love reading and loved LR lessons, there is a lot of variety, and lessons are upbeat and short – they are designed for very young learners.

Sessions were a few minutes each, as my girl grew she would always ask for extra lessons, so I would download some additional files in English, Russian or Mandarin from the library on the topics that she liked, and would do a few of those. You can check the library with free extra lessons here:

http://forum.brillkids.com/downloads/?cat=63 – English lessons
http://forum.brillkids.com/downloads/?cat=64 - Foreign languages ( 20+ different languages!)

Hope it helps. Please do ask if you have any other questions!

I don’t know the exact time, but you can start with 100 flashcards a day, increase it to 250 flashcards a day slowly!

Your LO is too young but Shichida recommand for younger kids up to 1000 flashcards a day :wacko:

My LO is 9 and half now and I still work with 100 flashcards a day

Good luck momma!!

100 card? its that to heavy for our baby?

Hi Syahirah,