feeding

my son is three months and he weight 15lbs 6oz i’m concern that I may be breast feeding him too much help me. i am also thinking about making his own food when the time comes but i dont know if that is a good idea seeing that he seem big for his age. So does anyone make there babies food if so when did you start.

I am not an expert, but I breastfed my baby and he was a pretty good size for his age and everyone acted as though he was the biggest baby they ever saw before in their lives. :rolleyes: He slowed down growing around 8 months and now he is small for his age. Often breastfed babies thrive very quickly because they are getting a lot of the best food for them, and they will go on to be perfectly normal sized toddlers. I don’t believe you can breastfeed too much, only if he is giving you signs of being overfed such as spitting up a lot. Otherwise, I would not worry at all, just feed your baby if he is hungry. When he starts crawling and walking and getting around, and acting like he is too busy to be bothered to eat, you will be stressed because you feel like you’re not getting enough food into him. lol If you just keep him away from fast food and soda, and let him get as much exercise as he feels he needs, he will not be overweight.

Don’t worry, some babies are just big :slight_smile: I don’t think there is such a thing as overfeeding with breast milk :wink: As long as you have enough and don’t go underweight yourself.
I made my babies’ food, never used commercial ones. They started eating anytime from 4mnth (my boy) to only at 1y.o. (that’s a bit late, but my first loved breast milk :biggrin:and we were traveling ) Start with banana, apple, vegetable purees… One at a time and give a week or two to get used to it. I am sure there are charts you can find (even commercial baby food companies offer them for free and you can see when to introduce what foods)