Baby Refusing to stay attentive more than 2 mins

Hi, I’m new to this. Jus bought the package last friday and started on my boy for 4 days. Today is the 4th day and he still seems easily distracted. Anyone has this problem before? How can I help him. Tried to carry him back, drag him… leave him alone awhile… nothing seems to catch he attention back after 2 mins of playing…

Hi there-

Just to clarify, do you mean in regards to Little Reader/Little Math/Little Musician? Try showing him at a mealtime or snack time. He may miss a few while looking down and picking up food, but lots of parents use this method. It’s what words for my kids, I use to show them while they were in highchairs but they are bigger now, so they sit in regular chairs. You can also try to add in some custom pictures into the programs to increase his interest level. Let us know if you need any help doing so!

I see… as I’m a working mum. I may nt be with him at every meal time. But maybe I can try to customised…Havent been trying out the software myself :smiley:

Thanks for the help!

I was getting very frustrated with this. The thing that has done wonders for us – Being excited and interested myself. If it is on the computer I watch it like it is the greatest thing. He imitates and then gets interested himself. If it is on printed flashcards I pick him up and hug him, clap, and get excited every few cards.
I am trying to train him to focus. After that, we can work on content.
Doman talks about this in his books. Be enthusiastic, stop before they want to stop. If you only show 2 cards with the baby focused and happy, you have accomplished more than showing 10 with wandering attention.