anyone got quick easy cooking ideas?

I hate cooking. Loathe it. And with my 5th kid nearly due, I’m desperate to find some ways to avoid spending long stretches in the kitchen, toiling over a hot stove. I have a crockpot/slow cooker. Anyone got any recipes I can use this slow cooker for, so I can throw items in and hey presto it cooks itself? Or any quick-to-prepare recipes, even if they have to be in the oven for a while. Just dont have time to stand at a stove stirring and stirring… with a toddler hovering about and a new baby, that’s my idea of a nightmare. Help me keep out of the kitchen!

kraft has a website/magazine that features quick tps, shortcuts and speedy suppers.

http://www.kraftfoods.com//foodandfamily/#/features/timesavers

goodluck!

I’m not good at cooking either. My favorite easy dinner is shake n bake porkchops. All you do is shake the chops in a bag of mix then bake for 20 to 25 minutes. To make it a meal, I also make mashed potatoes, a vegggie, and applesauce. Ore Ida makes frozen mashed potatoes that you can buy in the freezer section at the grocery stores. Just dump it in a bowl add milk and microwave it. I buy steam in the bag veggies - broccoli is my favorite - again in the mico wave for 5 mins. Then just open a can of applesauce. And voila, dinner is ready in 25 minutes from start to finish without any prep. Clean up is a cinch too because all you only used two serving bowls (mashed potatoes + veggies) and one cookie sheet. If your kids won’t eat pork you might be able to just cook some chicken nuggets alongside the pork chops on the same pan. Just have to get turn them over once and take them out earlier than the pork.

Lori