A day in the life of an early education loving family

Hey y’all,

Thought of starting a new topic …its basically explaining a day in the life of your baby’s and ur life (in regards to early education).I would love to hear from everyone.

Thanks,
Momtobaby

I’m just starting out on infant education, but here’s what we did today:

4 year old:

Woke up, got self ready

Met me at the calendar/map and we looked for 2 states. I made homemade Mobtessori 3-part cards (actually, I call them 4 part cards, because I have some facts on the back lol ). We looked for those states on our map, and matched the words to the states, and then read the facts.

Read BOB book, set 1 book 4, phonetic reader to me (I didn’t do whole word reading with my oldest) I read a book about conflict resolution in the family structure

Cooked pancakes/we talked about adding, it came out naturally

At the breakfast table, I set out a sudoku for me and some math and maze kumon workbook pages and a write and wipe letter (a) and number (11). The worksheets never got done (just not interested today, that’s okay). The write and wipe letter and number both got used.

Later in the morning, my 4 year old played cyberchase games on PBS kids website.

Spontaneously put a bottle of water in the freezer as an “investigation”. Later asked to watch a Sid the Science Kid and I found one about water freezing.

*I meant to show Vincent Van Gogh painting bits but now realize I forgot. But they are in a frame low on the wall and “Drawbridge at Arles” was showing today (I change it everyday)

We read 4 chapters of Magic Tree House # 6

Had lunch

Ran errands, listened to classical music on the way (Pandora). And heard my 4 year old counting to 8 in Jaoanese spontaneously. I got asked for 9 and 10, we got up to 14. Then guessed the next in a pattern sequence using Japanese numbers.

Read 4 more chapters in Magic Tree House

Spontaneous free play (legos, mostly)

Finished the last 2 chapters of Magic Tree House # 6