18 Month old looks away from LM - advice?

Hi,

I’m new to this teaching babies thing… I just got the trial of LR and LM last week and purchased the basic version of each last night. My 18 month old DD has been enjoying it pretty well, but I have one concern that I was hoping someone could offer advice for: She was really enjoying math for the first like 5 days or so - looking really excited to see the numbers, saying “yay!” every time it was over, and asking for it again, but after those first 5 days she has started looking really bored and looking away. I read the Doman books and my own conclusion would simply be that she is bored, but I am not sure how to go extra fast with LM except to simply skip lessons. Anyone have any ideas for me of how to keep her attention?

Thanks,
Melissa

I usually launch both LR and LM, I play LM first (‘we’ll do some maths and then some reading’ I tell her).

If she’s not watching, I telll her ‘look here’s an fish’ or whatever is on screen. It’s fine if she doesn’t look at the equations because she’s still learning by listening.

I alternate breaks and then having LM played everyday, as part of a routine.